Federal Government has appointed new heads for Nigeria Television Authority (NTA), Voice of Nigeria (VON), Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN), News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) National Orientation Agency (NOA) and Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC).

A statement by Minister of Information, Lai Mohammed announced the Chief Executives as:

  1. Mr. Ishaq Modibo Kawu – Director-General, Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC)
  2. Mr. Mansur Liman – Director-General, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN)
  3. Mr. Yakubu Mohammed – Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)
  4. Dr. Garba Abari, Director-General, National Orientation Agency (NOA) 
  5. Mr. Bayo Onanuga – Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)
  6. Mr. Osita Okechukwu – Director-General, Voice of Nigeria (VON)