Nominees for the 11th Annual Nigerian Entertainment Awards (NEA) is out. Timi Dakolo’s The Vow, Reekado Banks’ Oluwa Ni, Adekunle Gold’s Pick Up and Bez’s song, You Suppose know were nominated for Best Song Award. Others for the category are Type of Woman by Iyanya and Go On by Niyola.

The NEAs is an annual award ceremony with primary objective of recognizing the contributions of Nigerian and African Entertainers. This year, the producers of the NEAs announced the addition of some new categories and also the expansion of some existing categories to reflect the ever changing entertainment industry.

The 2016 NEAs will be held on September 4th, 2016 in New York City, during the labor day weekend.

Here are nominees lists in different categories:

2016 NEA Nominees List – Music Categories

Best Album

Y.A.G.I (Lil Kesh)

Applaudise (Iyanya)

Eyan Mayweather (Olamide)

Ghetto University (Runtown)

R.E.D. (Tiwa Savage)

Stories that Touch (Falz)

Seyi or Shay (Seyi Shay)

Mama Africa (Yemi Alade)

Wanted (Wande Coal)

Hottest Single

Oshinachi (Humblesmith)

Duro (Tekno)

Baba Nla (Wizkid)

Lagos Boys (Olamide)

Mama (Kiss Daniel)

Jagaban (Ycee)

Best Song

Pick Up (Adekunle Gold)

Oluwa Ni (Reekado Banks)

The Vow (Timi Dakolo)

You Suppose know (Bez)

Type of Woman (Iyanya)

Go On (Niyola)

 Afropop Artist

Tekno, Wizkid, Tiwa Savage,

Kiss Daniel, Chidinma,


 R&B Artist

Waje, Niyola, Praiz, Seyi Shay, Dare, Iyanya

 Rap Act

Vector, M.I, Phyno, Olamide,

Reminisce, CDQ

Gospel Artist

Uche Agu, Frank Edward,

Nikki Laoye, Sammy Okposo

Obiora Obiwon, Onos Brisibi

Dancehall Artist

Patoranking, Timaya,

Cynthia Morgan, Ceeza,

Burna Boy, Ketchup

Indigenous Artist

9ice, Flavour, Tillaman,

Jaywon, Olu Maintain, Kcee

Alternative Artist

Temidollface, Bez, Mystro,

Brymo, Aramide, Timi Dakolo

Best New Act

Niniola, Ycee, Adekunle Gold, Humblesmith, Mz Kiss, Toby Grey

Most Promising Act to Watch

Shobzy, Mr. Eazi, Teeblaq,

Spyz, Terry Apala, Coco Benson

Diaspora Artist

Shiikane, Ayojay, Mr. Eazi,

Lioness, Duncan Daniels,


Best Collabo

Moniegram (Mr. 2Kay ft. Timaya)

Romantic (Korede Bello ft. Tiwa)

My Woman, My Everything (Patoranking ft Wande Coal)

Yaya Oyoyo (Lil Kesh ft. DaVido)

Reggae Blues (Harry Song ft Others)

Your Number (Ayojay ft. Fetty Wap)

Sekem (MC Galaxy ft Swizz Beats)

Finally (Masterkraft ft. Sarkodie, Flavour)

Best Live Performer

Omawumi, Tuface, Solidstar,

Yemi Alade, Dbanj, MC Galaxy

Best Music Video

Emergency (Dbanj Dir. Unlimited LA)

Right Now (Seyi Shay Dir. Meji Alabi)

Condo (Kuammy Dir. Moe Musa)

Karishika (Falz Dir. Aje Films)

Duro (Tekno Dir. Patrick Elis)

If I Start to Talk (Tiwa Dir. CP)

Quality (Pasuma Dir. HG2)

Sisi (Sexy Steel Dir. Chad Tennies)

African Male Artist (Non Nigerian / Africa)

Stonebwoy (GH), FA (LIB),

Sarkodie (GH), Sauti Sol (KQ),

Deng (LIB), Papa Denis (KQ)

Bisa Kdei (GH), Eric Geso (LIB),

Shattawale (GH)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here