Connect with us


Osborne Macharia & Wambui Mukenyi among nominees of the Kenya Fashion Awards 2016



The nominees for the Kenyan Fashion Awards 2016 have been announced. The nominees in 10 categories include renowned Kenyan photographer Osborne Macharia, make-up artist Ruth Kinuthia and designer Wambui Mukenyi. The announcement of the nominees coincides with the launch of the voting phase of the competition.

The competition was launched in 2013 and some of the winners have included Muthoni Njoba (make-up), Connie Aluoch (Fashion stylist) and Claudia Thinda (model). This year’s competition has a new year category, East Africa Designer Of The Year, as the awards seeks to have a regional presence.

The awards were founded by Atman Ngau and Galina Tatanirova.

Voting is now open and will close on midnight August 21 2016. You can vote here

Below is the full list of Kenya Fashion Awards 2016 nominees.

1. Designer to watch

Wambui Mukenyi
Ogake Muchache
Mohamed Bana
Nick Ondu
Wambui Kibue
Azra Walji
Vaishali Morjaria
Kepha Maina

2. East Africa Designer Of The Year

Deepa Dosaja
Mustafa Hassanali
Groria wavamunno
Mille Collines
Ally Rehmtullah
Koo Roo

3. Photographer of the Year

Barbara Minishi
Osborne Macharia
Andrew Mageto
Eric Saganda
Armstrong Too

Lifestyle - Fashion - News - Beauty - Health App DOWNLOAD LIFESTYLE MOBILE APP


4. Make Up Artist of the Year

Ruth Kinuthia
Steve Kobi
Rose Ntong’olu
Fatuo Hassan

5. Media Fashion Award

Fashion Watch (Citizen TV)
AM Live (NTV)
Grape Vine (KBC)
Ebru Africa (Table talk)

6. Fashion Blogger Of the Year

Elli Chep – replayiblog…com
Damaris Muga –
Olav Arther Mbui –
Franklin Saiyalel –

7. Fashion Stylist Of The Year

Brian Babu
Kevo Abbra (Kevin Abraham)
Winnie Odande
Sunny Dolat
William Rodger Gitau
Lucy Robi
Bryan Amry

8. Female model of the year

Roselyne Muringo
Rehema Omar
Gloria Barasa
Rosemary Kimani
Faith Waithera

9. Male model of the year

Ephy Saint
Darrel Gee
Billy Omosh
Jo Kisila
Simon Mwai

10. Fashion Brand Of The Year

Mille Collines

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Copyright © 2018 powered by Identical.Media.