Home Entertainment See Full List Of Winners

See Full List Of Winners


The 8th edition of the prestigious African Magic Viewers Choice Awards(AMVCA) was held at Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island where it made history once again.

AMVCA is a gathering of industry professionals and lovers of African movies and television. So, here are all the winners so far for the 8th edition;
Best Overall film
Amina – Izu Ojukwu & Okey Ogunjiofor
Best Actress In a Drama
Osas Ighodaro – Rattlesnake : The Ahanna Story
Best Actor in a Drama
Stan Nze – Rattlesnake : The Ahanna Story
Best Actress in a Comedy (Movie/TV Series)
Funke Akindele-Bello – Omo Ghetto the Saga

Nancy Isime

READ ALSO: #AMVCA2022: Osas Ighodaro, Juliet Ibrahim, Toyin Lawani, Tacha, Nengi And All The Celebrities On The Red Carpet
Best Actor in a Comedy (Movie/TV Series)
Broda Shaggi – Dwindle
Best Supporting Actress (Movie/TV Series)
Omowummi Dada – Country Hard
Best Supporting Actor (Movie/TV Series)
Odunlade Adekola – Jankariwo
AMVCA Trailblazer Award
Teniola Aladese

Stan Nze

Best Director
Ramsey Nouah – Rattle Snake: The Ahanna Story
Best Art Director (Movie/TV series)
Tunji Afolayan – Amina
READ ALSO: I Would Never Date A Married Man – BBNaija’s Alex Asogwa
Best Picture Editor
Tunde Apalowo – For Maria Ebun Pataki
Best Sound Editor (Movie/TV series)
Jim Lively and James Nelson – Amina
Best Lighting Designer (Movie/TV Series)
Mathew Yusuf for Rattlesnake- The Ahanna Story

Idia Aisien

Best Writer (Movie/TV Series)
Manie Oiseomaye, Donald Tombia and Biodun Stephen – Introducing The Kujus
Best Cinematographer
Muhammed Atta Ahmed – Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story
Best Makeup
Balogun Abiodun – Omo Ghetto The Saga
Best Costume Designer
Millicent T. Jack – Amina
Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series (Swahili)
Freddy Feruzi – Obambo
Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series (Hausa)
Rogers Ofime for Voiceless

Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series (Yoruba)
David Akande, Demola Yusuf and Edgard Leroy – Alasie
Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series (Igbo)
Uche Nnanna Maduka – ‘Nne-Ka
Best Television Series (Drama/ Comedy)
Rogers Ofime -The Mystic River
Best Documentary
Saitabao Kaiyare, Mumo Liku, Elena Schilling, Daniella Fritz and Ann Katrina Boberg – If Objects Could Speak
Best Short Film Or Online Video
Taiwo Ogunnimo – I Am The Prostitute Mama Described
Best Online Social Content Creator
Oga Sabinus – Mr Funny

Mercy Aigbe And Kazim Adeoti

Best Movie (Southern Africa)
Hairareb- Dantagos Jimmy-Melani
Best Movie (East Africa)
The Girl In The Yellow Jumper- Morocco Omar
Best Movie (West Africa)
Collision Course – Bolanle Austen-Peters and Joseph Umoibom
Best Soundtrack (Movie/TV Series)
Gold Coast Lounge – Pascal Aka and Raquel
Best Africa Magic Original Comedy Series
The Johnsons
Best Africa Magic Original Drama Series
The Rishantes’ – Dimbo Atiya

Osas Ighodaro

Trending video of the day;

Photo Credit: Getty

. See Full List Of Winners Follow Gossip Naija.

UNBELIEVABLE Married woman caught with another man by in-laws
Previous articleCorps member killed as security operatives and bandits battle on Kaduna-Abuja highway
Next articleWhen You Mess With The Wrong Woman, You Get All You Deserve – Tonto Dikeh Trolls Her Ex-boyfriend, Kpokpogri, After He Cried Out Over Demolition Of His Mansion


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here