Connect with us

Entertainment

Davido Dropped As Wizkid & Burna Boy Bag BET International Act Award Nomination

Published

on

Some biggest artists recognized in Nigeria are Burna Boy, Wizkid, and Davido. These three artists have made history in Nigeria with their music. The artists have made taken their songs to the international space.

READ ALSO: Actress, Moyo Lawal Finally Admits To Photoshopping Her Waist After Fans Dragged Her

Earlier on, the organizers of the BET International award scheme have taken to their Twitter page to announce the artists who bagged a nomination for this year’s BET award. However, it could be seen that Davido was snubbed in the categories of the Best International Act.

Best International Act

  1. Aya Nakamura (FRANCE)
  2. Burna Boy (NIGERIA)
  3. Diamond Platnumz (TANZANIA)
  4. Emicida (BRAZIL)
  5. Headie One (UK)
  6. Wizkid (NIGERIA)
  7. Young T & Bugsey (UK)
  8. Youssoupha (FRANCE)

BET revealed via BET Awards twitter handle the names and countries of artists nominated for the category. They tweeted, “Give it up for this year’s Best International Act Nominees: @AyaNakamuraa, @burnaboy, @diamondplatnumz, @emicida, @HeadieOne, @wizkidayo, @YoungTandBugsey & @youssouphamusik. #BETAwards on the 28th June at 2 am CAT, 3 am EAT, 1 am WAT // Encores at 8 pm CAT, 9 pm EAT, 7 pm WAT.”

READ ALSO: It Was From A Movie – Brother Of Regina Daniels’ Clears Air On Mother’s Marriage To Young Lover

Read some reactions from social media users….

@Wet Wizkid: Wizkid is the only deserving winner here no competition

@Marvin brain: What happened to Davido self, why dem nor Dey nominate am again

@AK Manifest: Wizkid FC, make una the calm down, I no say una the para, I didn’t expect nothing less

@Adeleye: Frog fan looking for Davido name among the nominees

Source: www.ghgossip.com

. Davido Dropped As Wizkid & Burna Boy Bag BET International Act Award Nomination Follow GhGossip.

UNBELIEVABLE Married woman caught with another man by in-laws
Advertisement
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement
Advertisement

Most Popular